Ohio Veterinary Medical Licensing Board

77 South High Street, 16th Floor • Columbus, Ohio 43215-6108 • Office (614) 644-5281 • Fax (614) 644-9038 E-Mail: info@ovmlb.state.oh.us • Webpage: www.ovmlb.ohio.gov



Application for Veterinary License 2016 Biennial Renewal

ATTENTION APPLICANT

Practicing under an expired license is a violation of the law and may result in disciplinary action against yourself and/or your license. Please complete your application on time!

INSTRUCTIONS

- ✓ Entire application must be completed (both sides). **Incomplete applications will be returned**.
- Payment must be in the form of a check or money order (do not send cash) made payable to the Ohio Veterinary Medical Licensing Board, unless choosing to renew on-line. In accordance with ORC 4741.17(A)(10), a late fee will begin to incur for any renewal application post-marked after March 1, 2016. Fee requirements are marked on the form. You must include your name and/or license number on the check or money order to avoid having your renewal application returned to you. Renewal fees are non-refundable. Please keep a record of this payment. The Ohio Board does NOT provide a receipt of payment.
- ✓ **Renewal by Mail Instructions:** Prior to March 1st return the completed form to the Ohio Veterinary Medical Licensing Board, 77 South High Street, 16th Floor, Columbus, Ohio 43215-6108.
- ✓ Online Renewal Instructions: See the instructions attached and go to the following website: https://license.ohio.gov/secure/login.asp. Follow all instructions carefully. Failure to follow instructions may result in serious errors or delay in processing your renewal. You will be unable to renew online after May 1, 2016.

ADDITIONAL REQUIREMENTS

- Name/Address Change: If the information the Board has on file is incorrect or has changed, please make corrections in the space provided below.
- ✓ Continuing Education: Applicants are required to complete thirty (30) hours of continuing education each renewal period. Twenty (20) hours must be directly related to the practice of veterinary medicine. Ten (10) hours may be indirectly related to the practice of veterinary medicine. The attached CE form must accompany your renewal application. If you have graduated in the last biennium CE is not required.
- Criminal Convictions: If you answer "Yes" to having a criminal conviction, please submit a brief explanation and certified copies of court records. You do not need to report minor traffic offenses.

OHIO VETERINARY MEDICAL LICENSING BOARD

77 South High Street, 16th Floor Columbus, Ohio 43215-6108

REVERSE SIDE MUST BE COMPLETED Application for 2016 Veterinary License Renewal

License Number:
Please mark the appropriate box and include fee:
☐ Fee of \$155.00 is enclosed (Postmarked prior to March 1, 2016)
$\hfill\Box$ Fee of \$225.00 is enclosed (Postmarked after March 1, before
April 1, 2016)
\square Fee of \$450.00 is enclosed (Postmarked after April 1, 2016)

REQUIRED INFORMATION

To make corrections, CLEARLY PRINT below. *All applicants must complete required data*.

Full Name:			
Mailing Ac	ldress:		
City:			
State:	Zip:	County:	
Email Addı	ess:		
Home Phor	ie:		
Birth Date:			

L	
L	_
6	
Ĺ	BE COMPLEIED
E	₹
1	S
0	3
C	L
2	η
F	-
LC	2
II	7
K	
1	$\stackrel{\cdot}{=}$
1	4
5	1
L	SECTION MOST
V	2
TUIC	2
5	
	-

License Status:

During the past five years, has your license to practice as a veterinarian in Ohio or any other state been reprimanded, suspended or revoked? If "Yes" please review detailed instructions section on the right side of this page.

	_]	
00		2	
_			

S N

Criminal Convictions:

Have you been convicted of any felony misdemeanor offense or are under court order to undergo treatment in lieu of conviction since your last renewal or issuance of your initial license? If "Yes" please review detailed instructions section on the right side of this page.

1		7	
Į	_	_	
	C	2	
	٩)	
,	>	_	
		_	

Continuing Education:

Have you satisfactorily completed the required number of continuing education hours in compliance with Rule 4741-1-11 of the Ohio Administrative Code? If "Yes" the attached CE form must be completed.

6		
	Yes	

☐ This is my 1st Renewal – CE NOT Required

Employment:

Employer Name:

		0
,	1.00	22
	V	Ĭ
	too	1
-	+	2

City, State, Zip:

		'n
	-	5
	۲	5
	Ξ	_
	7	
	-	٠
	7	z
	C	2
7	•	٦
- \	_	j

Telephone #:

If you are currently unemployed, check here:

Applicant Certification:

I certify that the information contained on this application is true and accurate. Any applicant who makes a false statement(s) on the application is guilty of a misdemeanor of the first degree under Section 2921.13 of the Revised Code.

Doto	Dale	
Cignotura	Jigilatur	
 Annicant's	a ppincain s	

DETAILED INSTRUCTIONS

- Complete the form in blue or black ink. Legibly print or type your information. Enclose a check or money order for the appropriate renewal fee.
- License Status. Has discipline been taken against any license to practice as a veterinarian that you hold in Ohio or elsewhere? If "Yes", you will be prohibited from renewing online and you will need to submit a brief written explanation with your renewal application.
- Criminal Convictions. If you have been convicted of a felony misdemeanor offense, other than a minor traffic offense, you will be prohibited from renewing online and you will be required to submit a brief written explanation and certified copies of court records with your renewal application. You may obtain certified court records from the Clerk of Court's Office in the jurisdiction where the matter was adjudicated.
- Continuing Education. Pursuant to Rule 4741-1-11 of the Ohio Administrative Code, registrants are required to complete thirty (30) hours of continuing education each renewal period. The attached CE form must be completed and accompany your renewal application. The amount of CE varies:
 - >Licensees must have thirty (30) hours of CE. Twenty (20) hours must be directly related to the practice of veterinary medicine. Ten (10) hours may be indirectly related to the practice of veterinary medicine (i.e. practice management, journal readings, computer or autotutorials).

report CE for this renewal period.

Military Exemption. If you are seeking military fee exemption due to active duty, you will be prohibited from renewing online and this Board must receive an official document from the Armed Services stating a beginning date and end date of your active duty assignment.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION

- → Your completed application, renewal fee and CE form must be mailed together to the Ohio Veterinary Medical Licensing Board. The Board assumes no responsibility for lost, late, delayed, torn, separated, illegible or misdirected mail.
- → Your license is not considered renewed until your application has been received and approved by the Board. An application may be returned to the applicant if it is incomplete or illegible. An application may be considered incomplete if all sections are not filled out completely, the renewal fee is incorrect, the CE form is not properly completed, etc. Should your application be returned to you, you will be responsible for any fees due based on the postmarked date on the return of your completed application.
- → Payment of renewal fees by mail must be in the form of a check or money order. DO NOT SEND CASH OR CREDIT CARD INFORMATION. Make your check or money order payable to: Ohio Veterinary Medical Licensing Board. To avoid late fees, the application must be postmarked prior to March 1st. NO EXCEPTIONS. You must include your full name and/or license number on the check or money order to avoid having your renewal application returned to you.
- → Please allow approximately 4-6 weeks for receipt and processing of your renewal application.
- → Upon successful renewal of your license, you will receive an updated license. This license must be displayed at your place of employment.
- → A complete copy of the laws and rules governing the practice of veterinary medicine are available on the Board's website at www.ovmlb.ohio.gov.

CE FORM

This form must be completed and mailed with your renewal application. Please use blue or black ink and legibly print or type. Also, read the directions for CE reporting found on the reverse side of the license renewal application. The board recommends that you review the rules pertaining to acceptable CE activities before completing this form. If space provided is insufficient for you to fully report your required CE, you may copy this form. **Document only the number of hours necessary to renew your license.**

Title:	Hour(s):
Sponsor:	Date(s):
Title:	Hour(s):
Sponsor:	Date(s):
	,
Title:	Hour(s):
Sponsor:	Date(s):
Title:	Hour(s):
Sponsor:	Date(s):
Title:	Hour(s):
Sponsor:	Date(s):
Title:	Hour(s):
Sponsor:	Date(s):
Title:	Hour(s):
Sponsor:	Date(s):

Title:	Hour(s):
Sponsor:	Date(s):
Title:	Hour(s):
Sponsor:	Date(s):
Title:	Hour(s):
Sponsor:	Date(s):
Title:	Hour(s):
Sponsor:	Date(s):
Title:	Hour(s):
Sponsor:	Date(s):
Title:	Hour(s):
Sponsor:	Date(s):
Title:	Hour(s):
Sponsor:	Date(s):
Title:	Hour(s):
Sponsor:	Date(s):