blank
   
  Board Information
  Complaint Information
  Compliance Inspection
  Continuing Education
  Criminal Background Info.
Discipline
  Examination Process
  Important News
  FAQs
  Forms
  Guidelines
  Laws and Rules
  License Verification
  Meetings and Agendas
  Military
  On-line Renewal
  Pharmacy Regulations
  Policies
  Publications
  Resources
  RVT/Animal Aid Duties
  Student Loan Program
  Technician Registration
  Veterinary Licenses
   
  Home Page

Registered Veterinary Technician Renewal Information


A registration to practice as a veterinary technician issued by the Ohio Veterinary Medical Licensing Board expires biennially on the first day of March in odd-numbered years.

Each individual who holds a valid registration will receive a renewal application in the mail in January in odd-numbered years with instructions to renew their registration. Ten (10) hours of continuing education is required to renew a registration. If this is the certificate holder's first renewal period, they are exempt from submitting continuing education. The renewal fee is as follows:

Postmarked prior to March 1 = $35.00
Postmarked after March 1 but prior to April 1 = $45.00
Postmarked after April 1 = $60.00

A registration will automatically go into 'expired' status if not renewed. An expired registration may be reactivated upon application to the board. An individual is prohibited from practicing as a veterinary technician on an expired registration. A registration that is in 'expired' status for more than four (4) years becomes void and that individual will be required to reapply for an Ohio registration and meet all of the standard requirements.


state home
privacy policy