blank
   
  Board Information
  Complaint Information
  Compliance Inspection
  Continuing Education
  Criminal Background Info.
Discipline
  Examination Process
  Important News
  FAQs
  Forms
  Guidelines
  Laws and Rules
  License Verification
  Meetings and Agendas
  Military
  On-line Renewal
  Pharmacy Regulations
  Policies
  Publications
  Resources
  RVT/Animal Aid Duties
  Student Loan Program
  Technician Registration
  Veterinary Licenses
   
  Home Page

 

How to Apply for an Ohio Veterinary Limited License OR Limited Resident License:

The Board may issue a Limited License to practice veterinary medicine as an instructor, researcher, or diagnostician or a Limited Resident License to practice veterinary medicine as an intern, resident in a veterinary specialty, or graduate student, to an applicant if all of the following requirements are met:

  1. Complete the State of Ohio application for a Veterinary Limited License. The application needs to have proper notarization and a recent photograph attached.
  2. A letter must be sent with your application to the Ohio Board from the accredited veterinary college, program of veterinary technology or governmental laboratory indicating your employment or internship status.

  3. Submit the required fee in the form of a cashier's check or money order (personal checks will not be accepted):
    $155.00 = Limited License
    $35.00 = Limited Resident License (can not be renewed)

  4. You must complete both an Ohio criminal background check and an FBI criminal background check, conducted by the Bureau of Criminal Identification and Investigation (BCI&I). The results must be forwarded to the Ohio Board directly from the BCI&I.


DOWNLOAD APPLICATION FOR VETERINARY LIMITED LICENSE

 

state home
privacy policy