blank
   
  Board Information
  Complaint Information
  Compliance Inspection
  Continuing Education
  Criminal Background Info.
Discipline
  Examination Process
  Important News
  FAQs
  Forms
  Guidelines
  Laws and Rules
  License Verification
  Meetings and Agendas
  On-line Renewal
  Policies
  Publications
  Resources
  Student Loan Program
  Technician Registration
  Vaccine Clinics
  Veterinary Licenses
   
  Home Page

 

With the click of a button, you can:

  • Renew your registration/license, at your convenience, from home or the office, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.
  • Pay your renewal fee with your Visa or MasterCard.
  • Complete your renewal accurately, without hassle.
  • Receive an immediate online receipt from the credit card vendor.

To be eligible to renew online, you must have an active registration/license in Ohio. Only active licensees receive a renewal application in the mail. Please notify the Board in writing of a change of address prior to January.

Veterinary on-line renewal is available January 2 through May 1st of the even year. Registered veterinary technicians may renew online between January 2 through May 1st of the odd year. Late fees will be applied after March 1st.

To renew your license/registration, go to https://license.ohio.gov/secure/login.asp and follow the online instructions. If you experience a problem with renewing online and you cannot complete the process during your session, the licensing system will save the information you entered and allow you to log on at a later time to continue OR stop and renew by completing and mailing the paper application. Once the renewal information is complete, DO NOT attempt to hit the "enter" button more than once. Your credit card will be charged multiple times. Please Note: The Board does not provide receipts for online or mailed renewals so please keep a copy of your credit card statement or cancelled check for reimbursement or tax purposes.

To renew online, you will need to have the following information prior to entering the website:

  • Your online user ID number (printed on your renewal form);
  • Your online password (printed on your renewal form);
  • Your Ohio registration/license number (printed on your renewal form);
  • Continuing Education information (including course title or conference title, date of completion, number of earned hours and the accrediting organization;
  • Your email address to receive the receipt; and
  • A valid credit card: Visa or MasterCard only.

If you are unable or choose to renew your registration/license online, you may renew your registration/license by mail. Complete the renewal form that was mailed to you and return the completed signed form to the Ohio Veterinary Medical Licensing Board postmarked by March 1 to avoid late fees.

Continuing Education: Rule 4741-1-11 OAC spells out the continuing education requirements. If you are a first time renewer after graduation from an accredited veterinary program, you are not required to meet the continuing education requirements and therefore are exempt from submitting the continuing education. This exemption does NOT apply to licensees by reciprocity if this is not their first renewal period upon graduation.

Important: Do Not share or transfer your user ID number and/or password for online renewal with anyone else. This is considered sensitive information. If you misplace your user ID number or password, you must contact the Board, in writing, to request the information. You may contact the Board by email, however, the Board is required to mail a new renewal form to you and will not provide the information over the telephone or via email.

Your registration/license expires on March 1st and therefore you cannot legally provide veterinary medical care in the State of Ohio after that date unless you have renewed your registration/license. If you have any questions regarding the online renewal process, please contact the Board office at 614-644-5281 or info@ovmlb.state.oh.us.

state home
privacy policy