blank
   
  Address Change
  Board Information
  Complaint Information
  Complaint Process
  Compliance Inspection
  Continuing Education
  Criminal Background Info.
  Examination Process
  Important News
  FAQs
  Guidelines
  Laws and Rules
  License Verification
  Meetings and Agendas
  Military
  Name Change
  On-line Renewal
  Pharmacy Regulations
  Policies
  Publications
  Resources
  RVT/Animal Aid Duties
  Student Loan Program
  Technician Registration
  Veterinary Licenses
   
  Home Page

How to Apply for an Ohio Veterinary
Limited License OR Limited Resident License

The Board may issue a Limited License to practice veterinary medicine as an instructor, researcher, or diagnostician or a Limited Resident License to practice veterinary medicine as an intern, resident in a veterinary specialty, or graduate student, to an applicant if all of the following requirements are met:

  1. Complete the State of Ohio application for a Veterinary Limited License. The application needs to have proper notarization and a recent photograph attached.

  2. The Ohio Board must receive a letter directly from the accredited veterinary college, program of veterinary technology or governmental laboratory indicating your employment/internship status.

  3. You must complete both an Ohio criminal background check and an FBI criminal background check, conducted by the Bureau of Criminal Identification and Investigation (BCI&I).

    For further information regarding the Criminal Background check: http://www.ovmlb.ohio.gov/bkchk.stm


  4. Submit the required fee in the form of a cashier's check or money order (personal checks will not be accepted):

    $155.00 = Limited License
    $35.00 = Limited Resident License (can not be renewed)

 

state home
privacy policy